The story behind my ONE DIRECTION NAILS : )

First of all you might know who One Direction is, but for those who don’t have a clue I will give you a quick story. One Direction is  a British and Irish boy bad made up by five lads( Niall being the only Irish one)  and was formed by music producer and American Idol ( EX)Judge Simon Cowell in London in 2010, after they competed in “THE X- FACTOR” UK.  They  were signed to Syco Records and then Columbia Records and made their wat into  the international chart-topping debut single, “What Makes You Beautiful” and made their first U.S headlining tour not so long ago, where they performed all the songs from their first album “UP ALL NIGHT” and including their top chart singles, and hits. They have also celebrated two years of being together and are already working on their second album, and won in three categories for the VMA’s they were competing in.

As most of my friends, co-workers, customers, and family members know I am always on top of fun, quirky, fashion forward designs to try next on my nails. Every two weeks to a month i have a new full set of nails from encapsulated designs to painted designs done by hand. Knowing how to do acrylic nails myself, and my drive to create something unique I have made my own nails be famous throughout the One Direction Fan Base. For their first sold out headlining tour for “Up All Night Tour 2012”, and as a true loyal One Direction fan I had come up with the bright idea to show my support through my nails. I encapsulated a photograph of each of the One Direction’s band members : Harry Style, Zayn Malik, Niall Horan, Liam Payne, and Louis Tomlinson’s faces in each finger. In the background I had blue glitter to make each face pop and be the center of attention.

For this full set it took a lot of time and dedication from my nail technician to do. It was an expensive look for sure, but if its good work and you really want it, you will pay for it. Nail Design to me is a work of art, hands are canvas’s and through them you can show you fashion style.  So the day of the concert arrived and it was June 301th,2012 at the Amway Arena in Orlando, FL, where photographs of my nails were taken by a lot of Directioners, and even radio stations like MIX 105.1. At work, or everywhere I went they got either complimented on or talked about, but the served its purpose which was for me to have fun, let go do something wild, crazy, and unique like me.  With that being said, here is a photograph of my nails, and of myself at the One Direction Concert.

Hope you enjoyed my story and nails.

Xo

Evetzie

Evetzie’s Repertoire: Fashion Beauty Style

Leave a Reply

