LOOK OF THE DAY: Vintage Soul Rocker Heart

HELLO FASHIONMINIES!

This look was inspired by my mix personality of having a vintage, and rocker soul.  From lace to leather or wild prints this is one of my favorite looks you can play up or down.  This time I wore wedges or espadrilles for a fancier look, but you can wear it with flats, if you would like to make it more casual.  My black laced dress is spaghetti strapped with lace embroidery all over, and it has an empire waist. For that reason I added the bronze metal studded chain belt to accentuate my waist and create a subtle rocker look without being too forward. The leopard cardigan has a loud print but its perfect, because it brings out the dress, and creates a sort of romantic look to it as well.

Meanwhile, I wanted to keep my makeup as natural as possible since I was using heavy detailed fabric, and accessories to complete my outfit. For my makeup, I used neutral eyeshadow colors like light pinks, browns, and shimmering gold.  For my ”cat-eyed” eyeliner I used a liquid eyeliner to accentuate my eyes and finished with Mary Kay Love Lash Mascara.  For my lips I used a coral lip gloss.

My hair I wanted to play up the natural waves so I did not use a lot of products. The only hair product I used  is Aveda’s Light Elements Smoothing Fluid. This is a styling formula that adds shine and movement to your hair as it restores it to look and feel a healthy. Its a little expensive but it is worth having, and it works wonders.

For my accessories I mixed a lot of the leopard print, gold, and off bronze colors.
Get The Look:
Leopard Cardigan from Old Navy $25.00
Black Laced Dress from Ross $10.00
Black /Gold Studded Wedges from Madrag $10.00
Black /Gold Spiked Ring from Forever 21 $8.00
Gold “OMG” Crystal Necklace from Dots $6.00
Gold Pearl Bracelet from Target $9.00
Leopard Heart Earrings from Dots $8.00
Bronze Metal Belt from Target $10.00
Total-$86.00

I hope you enjoyed this look of the day and leave comments like share!

XO

Evetzie

LIKE– Evetzie’s Repertoire: Fashion Beauty Style

Follow twitter @evetzie

 

Leave a Reply

