“Thee A-List Steal” of the day: MILEY CYRUS edition

“Thee A-List Steal” is a new category here in my blog that I created, where I recreate your favorite celebrity looks with affordable fashion pieces and prices so you can steal the same look for less ;)

Thee A-List Steal” of the day: MILEY CYRUS Edition

Today’s “Thee A-List Steal of the Day” is inspired by no other than Disney’s starlet and pop superstar, Miley Cyrus. The reason I love this look so much is perfect for a casual hot summer kind of day, but with and edgy style to it. Because, when you are living in Florida, the summer heat is never ending even as we go into the Fall and Winter Season.  So with that being said, I love the fact that she is wearing separates. In this look she is  using  a Black Cotton Spandex Jersey from American Apparel, that she wore with her ASOS Seamed Bralet Ripped Shorts. But her bodysuit it can  also be worn with long denim jeans, or skirts ( both mini or maxi). To complete her edgy look she used gold accessories, her famous Ray Ban round sunglasses, black biker Chanel boots, and complimented it with a black Big Buddha Tribal Tote. Miley’s look can approximately range around the total of $414.00.  My “Thee A-List Steal” version of this look is approximately range around a total of $ 92.00 . A list of the store and products used are listed at the bottom along with both prices for her look and my look so you can compare. 🙂

For the hairstyle: Miley’s hair in this look is very simple and easy to recreate.  I created beach waves and divided my hair down the middle part. Made a messy chignon or bun in the middle and lower back of my head. I left out in the front of my head some loose hair, creating a natural fall in the front. It should take you about 5 minutes to recreate her hairstyle. You will need some bobbi pins you would like to keep the bun a little tighter.

For the makeup: I kept it natural but played off  my eyes, with Rimmel’s Liquid Eyeliner, $8.00 at any cosmetic department. Mary Kay’s Lash Love Mascara, $20 with your MK Beauty Consultant. As well I used my clear MENTHA 2X Mint Lipgloss, $8.00 from Bath and Body Works. This lip gloss will moisture your lips twice the moisture and with  the mint flavor it will create Miley’s plump lips.

Hope you enjoy this look!

XO ,

Evetzie

EVETZIE’S REPERTOIRE: FASHION BEAUTY STYLE!

Have you liked us on Facebook and followed blog here? What are you waiting for?

LIKE SHARE COMMENT

Leave a Reply

