Oscars 2014 <3 The Best & Worst <3

Wow what an amazing night it has been for all these Oscars 2014 winners and nominees. As a anvit Oscar’s and Academy Award fangirl, and fashion blogger I had to take the Oscars to the next level. If I can’t get into the Oscars then the Oscars will come to me. My cousin and I decided to get our best dresses out of the closet and get ready for a great night at the Oscars. 

ImageImageImage

Image

If you follow my Facebook Page then you would probably know that I wrote down who my winners and predictions were for tonight:

My Oscar Wishlist of Predictions for tonight haha I don’t watch documentary so I can’t really say but I think these could be the one’s.
Best Picture: Gravity or American Hustle
Best Actor: Mathew McConaughey or Leonardo Dicaprio (ireally wish leo wins though)
Best Actress: Cate Blanchett or Sandra Bullock ( rooting for Sandra though)
Best Supporting Actress: Jennifer Lawrence
Best Supporting Actor: Jared Leto or Bradley Cooper
Best Director:The Wolf of Wall Street by Martin Scorsese
Best Animated Film: Frozen
Best Original Screenplay: American Hustle
Best Production: The Great Gatsby
Best Costume: The Great Gatsby by Catherine Martin
Best Song: Let It Go by Demi Lovato from Frozen
Best Score: Gravity
Best Sound Editing: Gravity
Best Sound Mixing: Gravity
Best Visual Effects: Gravity
Best Cinematography: Gravity
Best Film Editing: Gravity by Alfonso Cuarón and Mark Sanger
Best Makeup & Hairstyle: Dallas Buyers Club

I can honestly say that more than half of my predictions were completely right! So yay! I am so proud of Alfonso Cuaron and his team for Gravity.  The night was hosted by the wonderful, and incredible woman Ellen Degeneres. She is so hilarious! One of the night’s highlight for me was when Ellen decided to take a massive celebrity selfie with  Brad Pitt, Angelina Jolie, Bradley Cooper, Jared Leto, Meryl Streep, Kevin Spacey, Julia Roberts, and Channing Tatum among two others.  It has to been one of the best selfies in life.

Image

 

For the WOMEN – BEST Dress at the red carpet  in my list were:

Sandra Bullock looked wonderful with this strapless and draped waist navy Alexander McQueen dress.

Image

Angelina Jolie wearing this beautiful Elie Saab gown with metallic beadings.

Image

Jennifer Garner looked fierce in this fringer and 1920’s Gatsby inspired look.

Image

Jennifer Lawrence – Red Dior Strapless Dress with Peplum at the the hip with simple accessories.

Image

Anne Hathaway– Gucci halter frock with silver details and her short pixie haircut makes her look absolutely stunning and edgy.

Image

Jessica Biel – wearing Chanel looked simple and beautiful.

Image

Kristin Chenoweth– Gold is her thing!

Image

Lupita Nyong’o   Blue Prada light dress with a plunging neckline.

Image

For the MEN – BEST Dressed at the red carpet  in my list were:

Channing Tatum

 Image

Brad Pitt

Image

 

For the WOMEN – WORST Dressed at the red carpet  in my list were:

Anna Kendrick with a J. Mendel dress. The slit was too high, the fringes killed me on the bottom but the top was quite lovely but not enough to make it.

Image

Penelope Cruz – Looked really boring and plain with this Grecian Draped inspired dress by Giambattista Valli.

Image

Elsa Pataky– What in the world this dress is not fitting for her body at all.

Image

Sally Hawkins – The dress is too covered up and with her hair down it just looked droopy.

Image

Liza Minelli  it doesn’t matter how much of a legend someone is that is not an excuse to wear a pajama like outfit to an Oscar red carpet event.

Image

 

For the MEN – WORST Dressed at the red carpet  in my list were:

Pharell– What in the world? Shorts really?! Let’s not even!

Image

Hope you enjoyed your night as much as I did mine while watching the Oscars 2014 and let me know who your favorites were of the night and which movie did you rooted for as well?!

Love,

Evetzie xx ;)

Like me on FB: Evetzie’s Repertoire: Fashion Beauty Style!

INSTAGRAM: @evetzie_styles

TWITTER @evetziestyles

PINTEREST @evetzieberrios

POLYVORE  http://evetziestyles.polyvore.com/

***ALL IMAGES CREDITED TO THEIR OWNERS NO COPYRIGHT INGFRINGEMENT INTENDED****

 

 

Leave a Reply

