Spidey, X-MEN, Maleficient – Movie Reviews

Hello hope you are doing swell! I have gone on a movie hunt lately checking out the new films that have hit the cinema, and I thought it would be a great time for some reviews and tell you my cons and pros on each. Keep in my mind all opinions expressed are mine only so please don’t take it to heart and go watch the films anyways and let me know what your thoughts are on them too. So going from the order that I saw them first to last (last being the most recently watched).

The Amazing Spiderman 2 spidery

 

 

Starring: Andrew Garfield, Emma Stone, Dane DeHaan, and Jamie Foxx.

Cons:

I love Andrew Garfield he is an amazing actor but I think Tobey Mcguire’s shoes are hard to fill after to Spiderman movies. Though its debatable  each brought something new and different for the character. Tobey was more of a serious, concern, and for older generations type of Spiderman. Meanwhile, I feel Andrew’s character was more fun, outgoing, comedic, sarcastic but yet less mature for a younger audience. So depending on how much of a fan you are of the comics or previous films it will basically make or break the movie for you a little. But I did enjoy both actors as Peter Parker.

When it comes to Harry Osborne, I personally think no one beats James Franco but Dane Deehan was a joy to watch on the big screen. I loved how he played the Green Goblin /Harry Osborne. I really think his character really was what made the movie for me more interesting and not only cause he is good looking.

Personally I was expecting more of the movie being that I feel like it was running very low on what else can we see of Spiderman. I give it two and half stars out of four.

Pros:

As far as Emma Stone played Gwen Stacy I think she was great like always and she differs so much from Kristen Dunst character Mary Jane Watson which was so uptight. Gwen is more saavy, smart mouth, and feisty. 

Also, Jamie Foxx was what really stole the show for me the he played Electro / Max Dillon is amazing. His character will make you cry.

I thought the storyline was great, and I love that they had a little bit of everything from comedy, chick flick, action, and drama.

The CGI animations for the buildings and other special effects were really great and made the movie worth watching.

My favorite line:

Harry Osborn: It’s been 10 years. What have you been up to?

Peter Parker: I do some web designs.

X-MEN: Days of Future PastX-Men_Days_of_Future_Past_poster

 

Starring: Hugh Jackman, James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Jennifer Lawrence, Halley Berry, Nicholas Hoult, Anna Paquin, Ellen Page, Peter Dinklage, Shawn Ashmore and more.

Cons: I needed more of Halley Berry, and Anna Paquin scenes.

Jennifer Lawrence is beautiful and great but I still prefer Rebecca Rojimn as Mystique.

Pros:

HUGH JACKMAN beautiful Australian’s cheeks on the big screen. Okay so that was really biased! Im sorry I had to.  No really though, Wolverine is one my all time favorite characters and there is no one else that can play him any better.

Nicholas Hoult as Hank/Beast, Michael Fassbender as Erik Lehnsherr, and James McAvoy as Charles Xavier did an excellent job on each of their characters and really blew me away more than I expected. They took each of their character to a new level. I literally was on the verge of emotions and my seat in this whole entire movie, it was that good.

This movie I personally give it four out of four stars.

Favorite Line:

Maleficientmalefi

 

Starring: Angelina Jolie, Elle Fanning

Cons: It was aimed more for a younger audience which made all of the characters except Maleficient, The Crow, and The King (Aurora’s Father) less childish and annoying.

The three fairies Flittle, Knotgrass, Thistletwit that give Aurora the gifts and take care of her were so annoying, stupid, and pointless. It came to a point where I was like what the heck am I watching? POINTLESS. Even the animation fairies from the original film were not that annoying. -_-

Prince Phillip and Justin Bieber’s old hairstyle enough said. No. I could not watch any further.

Elle Fanning as Aurora disappointed me because I feel she could have been a lot better since I have seen how amazing she is in other movies.

Pros:

There is no one better than Angelina Jolie to play Maleficient she definitely owns that character from head to toe. She is playfully wicked, sarcastic, and naturally beautiful. I know the point of the movie is to see a good side of Maleficient and to explain why she became what most people classify “evil” or “misjudged” and turned into a villain. But I really missed a little bit more of the villain edge to it. Although, I did love the emotions I felt for her character as you live the journey along with her.

The costuming, makeup, and CGI effects were to die for. It really made the movie a thousand times more real and a splendor to watch.

I loved that the movie had a solid grasp of the story. For example it explains the darkness in which Maleficient had to live in due to the fact that there are people who are so greedy and selfish that would do anything to get whatever they desire most. Even if that meant hurting someone else and so it teaches a valuable lesson on greed, love, choices, and forgiveness. Also that true love is not only about romance but any true love that truly moves the heart and affects someone else’s life for good that is true love.

Best Scene:

Young Maleficient, Maleficient throughout the whole movie and her sarcastic lines, and action scenes. 

SPOILER ALERT: WING SCENE will make you cry.

Best Line:

Maleficient: Ugh your so ugly its scary!

Honestly this movie without Angelina as Maleficient would have failed in so many ways, but with the grandeur of an actress that she is and the passion she dedicated to understand and live the characted made this movie worth watching. I give this movie three out four stars strictly because of Angelina’s acting, the story line, and the special effects.

Again all opinions expressed are all entirely my own please don’t let this stop you from watching the film instead go and come back and tell me your thoughts and share what were your cons, pros, and favorite lines on a comment below. Thanks!

FB: Evetzie’s Repertoire: FBS!

Instagram: @evetzie_styles

Tweet: @evetziestyles

Leave a Reply

