My 2014 “Closet Swap” with Raise.com

Summer 2014 is just around the corner and as others get ready to be fit for the long sunny days hitting up the beach, I am getting my wardrobe Summer ready. Goodbye to all my Winter/ Fall clothes for now, and Hello Summer/Spring! Lately I haven’t had the time or day to go out shopping at the mall because I barely had time within working, internship, blogging, and my daily life so I went cyber shopping. Nope its not cyber Monday but I did find an amazing website raise.com and its one of the coolest marketplace for all fashionistas, shopaholics, and fashion needs.

Basically Raise is a new marketplace where you can buy discounted gift cards to all of your favorite brands, and sell your unused gift cards for CASH! You did read right! I promise. They have gift cards for all kind of store and brands. From Nordstrom, Forever21, Target, to DSW.  So after checking out raise.com I came to the conclusion I definitely needed to make a “Closet Swap” and get my new Summer wardrobe started.

Here are some radical new trends and ideas for your closet swap for this Summer that I know it will have all eyes on you PICTURE PERFECT..

 

No.1 Trend >> SUMMER LAYERING
summerlayers.jpg
Layering is not only for the cold winter days, as we move on to summer layering is one of the biggest trends. You can use a crop top and layer it over a dress like I did with my outfit. Its two outfits in one! So if you want to change up your look from a casual statement just take the top part off and you are ready for a night out with friends. You can also layer up in accessories with multiple bracelets, rings, and etc.
top: forever21, dress:aeropostale, accessories: H&M, forever21.

No.2 Trend >> .L.Y.D.(LITTLE YELLOW DRESS)
lyd.jpg
I love this trend because it breaks off the image of the LBD (Little Black Dress) that we are constantly following. Its summer time and everything should be colorful, bright, and fun. Find a beautiful bright yellow dress that fits your style whether its more retro, vintage, sophisticated, or modern. If you are afraid of how bold the color could be against your skin tone try bold prints whether they Aztec, floral, or etc to subtle your look. Pair it up with some classic wedges or heels to show off your legs. If you like the bohemian or gypsy look mix rose gold accessories and add chain headbands into a subtle beach waves hairstyle like mine. 😉
dress:aeropostale, accessories: H&M, forever21.

No.3 Trend >> BOLD Sunglasses & Jumpers

no3.jpg
This summer is all about having fun and showing off your personality and personal style. I am in love with vintage and retro styles mixed with modern trends. This is an outfit I would wear to go to the beach or hang out at Ocean Drive in Miami. This beautiful periwinkle laced jumper from Topshop its sexy without being too revealing and very comfortable. Its see thru at the top with muscle tank like sides that lets you showcase your bathing suit top. I paired with the bold heart shaped sunglasses, headband, and vintage flats from H&M. My accessories are Forever21, and Urban Outfitters.

No.4 Trend >> Graphic Tees & Overalls.
BeFunky__MG_6027.jpg
Finally for your last summer closet swap pieces get radical with cool graphic tees and overalls. If you love concert tees, old school, or hipster fashion this is the time to wear it. Pair it up with cool and edgy accessories with cross leather bracelets, skull rings, and spiked necklaces. Kick up your style with ankle boots instead of the Vans for a sexier look.
top: Target, overall: Walt-Mart, accessories: H&M, forever21, Shoes:Dots but are available at forever21.

Good luck and I hope you enjoyed my CLOSET SWAP!!! Remember to get all the gift cards you need for your own closet swap at raise.com.

Love,

Evetzie xx 😉

Like me on FB: Evetzie’s Repertoire: Fashion Beauty Style!

INSTAGRAM: @evetzie_styles

TWITTER @evetziestyles

PINTEREST @evetzieberrios

POLYVORE http://evetziestyles.polyvore.com/

***ALL IMAGES are copyrighted by Evetzie Berrios, Evetzie’s Repertoire: FBS, MV Productions, & ebmphotography***

One comment

  1. mberri · June 19, 2014

    Love it =)

Leave a Reply

