Concert Review: Blake Shelton – Ten Times Crazier Tour & Dan+Shay Experience.

BACK STORY: Surprising Mom!

10644019_697061297045064_23490904_n

Back in January my mother’s birthday came around and I really had no idea what to get her. She was driving me insane with how much she loves The Voice and how she could watch it a thousand times as long as they kept Blake Shelton on the panel. I, in the other hand agreed with her to watching all seasons as long as they kept my “boyfriend” Adam Levine. So as mother and daugther we have a tradition of watching The Voice now. Then one day I told her “Mom, I swear if Blake Shelton ever comes to a concert I will buy you Meet & Greet Passes just to see your reaction if you meet him” and laughed it off. Her on the other hand stared at me “Really? I don’t know how would I event start speaking to him”. But that’s when I realized that could always be a good idea for a gift. So as a totally amazing daugther right? I went online and search for Blake Shelton Tour Dates and I saw that Orlando was listed for his recent Ten Times Crazier Tour. The tickets were not on sale yet so I had to subscribe for the special pre-sale code. Three days later my mom tells me we are going out of town to visit family and that we were leaving at the same time and day as the tickets went on sale. I panicked and try to stall so I could purchase the tickets away from her. But we had to leave and I had no access to the internet so I tried downloading the Livenation/ Ticketmaster app but it wasn’t working on my phone. So I emergency texted my two older cousins so they could buy the pair of tickets but they were unavailable. I freaked out and while my mother was driving I was trying to keep it together while watching the tickets slowly being taken away from my hold. Finally by a miracle I get enough WiFi to score the tickets but it was too late for the Meet & Greet Packages. But thankfully I got us close enough and the results on August 30th, 2014 were totally worth it. Because I had the chance to repay my mother a little bit back for all the things she has done for the both of us. Yeah sounds cliche but there was no better feeling than seeing her get all emotional and excited like a total fan girl when she found out I got her tickets to see her favorite country singer and man Blake Shelton. She even teared up. THE FEELS!  

Concert Review By: Evetzie All images are copyrighted by EBMPhotography/Evetzie’s RepertoireFBS **

(To Enlarge Pics: Click On Them)

CONCERT TIME:

Held on August 30th, 2014 at the Amway Centre in Orlando, Florida.

Opening Acts: Neal McCoy,Dan & Shay, and The Band Perry.

shelton1.jpg

Neal McCoy was the Host & Entertainer from beginning, middle, and end of the show. He knew how to keep everyone entertained as he performed various songs with his band as well as paying tribute to Michael Jackson. He was very funny and a pleasure to listen to. 

Dan and Shay is Nashville’s new duo Dan + Shay (consisting of Dan Smyers and Shay Mooney) who took the stage and rocked out to songs off of their album “Where It All Began”. Their original sound of a mix between rock/pop and country. Its like Rascal Flatts ,One Republic, and Usher meets Lady Antebellum. They are very talented they sound so amazing and flawless live its like listening to their album with more adrenaline and passion. I definitely see a bright future ahead full of more albums and success for this group.  Some of my favorite songs that they performed are “Stop, Drop,& Roll”, “Show You Off”, and “I Heard Goodbye”. They are both very handsome and their voices are perfectly arranged in pitch, harmony, and eloquently with their lyrics.

10643863_1478645852388994_1127568616_n

After their performance I got a Meet & Greet Bracelet to meet Dan+Shay after the concert ended. I ran up the stairs from were my seats where across the arena and did a line and I made it just in time before they started closing the line up even IF you had your meet & greet pass (which sucked for some fans). They definitely didn’t expect that many fans at their Meet & Greet. I befriended the couple in front of me and made small talk and all of the sudden I saw Dan and I was like “Oh Crap I am going to forget my name” and the lady just laughed at me and said “Oh honey I’ll be right at the exit in case you faint to help you”. I definitely didn’t think I was that nervous but I gathered myself up and when it was my turn I handed my camera to their assistant. Dan said “Hi how are you? Thanks for getting our album” as I handed him my album for him to autograph. I told him my name and somehow I just blurted out “Of course you guys are very talented, and you’re BEAUTIFUL”. As soon as I said it and realized what I just had said I think my face was pretty much flushed red. -_- … like seriously? But Dan was a real sweetheart and in nano seconds was like “No, YOU’RE Beautiful” and smiled and I was like Eeeppp! Total Fan girl Moment right there! So i smiled said thank you and as Shay signed my CD he places it on the table next to him and then surprises himself and says “Oh Wow you really are” and I’m like what just happened?. So I smile trying to get myself together in between these two and ended up in this awesome photo:

 

Meeting the wonderful Dan + Shay after the concert.

10654893_685948394828448_90234996_n

         10349529_327971247380512_1616634264_n

The Band Perry needs no introduction they are one of the most successful bands in Country Music. For those who don’t know much about country music let me give you a quick glance. The Band Perry is a group composed of three siblings Kimberly Perry, Reid Perry, and Neil Perry. They all have vocals and play all kinds of instruments. They released their first self titled album back in October of 2010. Their second album Pioneer was released three years in April 2013 with their number one song “If I Die Young”. The song reached number one on the U.S Billboard Hot Country songs, Hot Adult Contemporary charts, and has been certified quadruple platinum! Some of their top hit songs from their second album also include “Better Dig Two”, “Done”, “Chainsaw”, and “Don’t Let Me Be Lonely”. All of these songs were performed that night and it was incredible. I had never had the chance to see them live and I am so glad I did. They are very humble and they definitely know how to own that stage and keep the crowd wanting more. They graphics in the backdrop screens had really cool lyrics, images of sparrows, and the bands initials “TBP” displaying while they sang different songs.

tbp.jpg

Blake Shelton: The Man Of The Hour!

So by this point as soon as the Blake came out being revealed on the stage as the curtains rise up my mom literally freaked. And that was the best thing ever! See the pic below:

BeFunky_IMG_1919.jpg

blake.jpg

He literally emerged from the top  of a short stairway and performed “All About Tonight”. He is so tall, so handsome, and so humble. He loves to talk a lot and i mean A LOT! But that made the crowd cheer even more and a true connection. He would stop mid sentence and thank everyone for showing up and showing him support. He even made a Twitter joke which was quite funny about how people from the industry thought no one was going to show up but guess what? Orlando represented country music and the love for Blake to a topnotch. One of my favorite songs of course was ‘Kiss My Country Ass”, “Neon Light”, “Footloose”, “Mine Would Be You”, “Boys Round Here”, and the one that broke my heart “Over You”. A song he wrote along with his wife Miranda Lambert after his brother passed away. This song is so emotional and seeing him perform it live left me speechless. Therefore he teared up because it so close to his heart. He also sang his own cover to  Michael Bublé’s “Home” into a lovely country ballad and the crowd made even more lovely when they all lit up the arena with their cellphones.

10624527_663084993787337_1806010033_n

And of course he sang a couple of more upbeat songs before the concert ended. Bottom line all performers were great, very talented, very upbeat, fun, and definitely not my last country concert!! So if you liked this post please give it a LIKE! ❤ thanks for reading!

Love,

Love Always,

E

And if you fancy and would like to follow me on my social medias at:

Facebook: Evetzie’s Repertoire: Fashion, Beauty, & Style!

Twitter @evetziestyles

Insta @evetzie_styles

***ALL IMAGES ARE COPYRIGHTED BY EVETZIEB – EBMPHOTOGRAPHY/EVETZIESREPERTOIREFBS.****

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

