Life Update #2

“Life is beautiful and there is so much to be grateful about even on the stormy days” – Evetzie B.

Here is my life update Numero dos. It has been quite a while since I have written another  personal life update which means a lot of months has passed by. I love to share with you my crazy stories from the entertainment world, personal point of views, industry, pop culture, celebrities, concerts but rarely did I share personal stories until recently.

The reason why because I like to keep certain things in my life private. But honestly its not the first time that I have opened up to topics that are closed to my heart. Like for example I suffered from depression from a lot of things that caused it growing up. I have been way better after years of battling with it.  But I honestly feel like when you are passionate in life about something it can literally be of therapy and a source of inspiration to see the better things in life.

For me God, my blog, and music has been the reasons of why I can open myself up to talk with others who have had or are suffering from depression, eating disorders, and so on. I feel like when I share my story with others not only do they learn something new but I learn something new, and it feels almost like family.  There are so many young girls out there who I have recently talked with and they are so lost, confused, and so hard on themselves because of things that either we can or cannot change. It hurts to hear or see their suffering and I just wish they could know how beautiful and worthy they are. I am not writing this because of pity but because I want you to know that this is not the end there are better things ahead and if you would just believe that with all your heart and mind you could see and feel it too.

A couple months ago I found myself lost and it had been building up for years. Meanwhile, in people’s eyes I looked like the happiest girl in the world and truth is I was not. I was happy and grateful for some things but people didn’t know the hell I was battling with inside. It wasn’t until I really hit rock bottom emotionally that I really asked myself and to God what is my purpose in life? No I am not talking about anything drastic but I found myself pondering what was it? I really prayed and ask God to really point me to the right direction because my faith was completely lost.  Thankfully after a good girl’s trip to NYC when I came back it finally hit me that I had to follow my passion or it was going to be it. So after considering things I finally went for what my passion for music and entertainment was in the entertainment and broadcasting industry.

Months later, life threw an extreme curveballs but I refused to let myself sink. Being human at the end of the day you kind of lose yourself in the negatives but once you learn how to control your thoughts and let the positive vibes kick in there is nothing that can bring you down. I have learned to ask God for patience, understanding, faith, peace, and knowledge everyday. I am not perfect and I will never be but I am learning everyday something new and I couldn’t be more grateful for the opportunities and blessings that will lie ahead. I am writing this not make myself sound good but because I do think we have to open up our mouths and share our stories little by little with others. You never know if your neighbor, friend, or someone else could be going through the same things as you, similar or worse. We need to learn to spread the love, and understand one another.

For now I can say I am happy with the way my life is going and even if some days things look grey I am grateful for the things that I had, have, experienced, and for the ones I hope come. My prayers is that you never put yourself down to raise other people standards. You are one of a kind for all the right reasons be yourself and when things get rough don’t give up.

Here are some of my favorite quotes, sayings, or lyrics that keep me happy:

  • “Do small things with great love” -unknown
  • “You don’t need a reason for doing everything in your life. Do it because you want to. Because it’s fun. Because it makes you happy”- unknown
  • “I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I beleive that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tommorrow is another day, and I believe in miracles” – Audrey Hepburn
  • “A beautiful heart can bring things into your life that all the money in the world couldn’t obtain”- unknown
  • “Everyone of us needs to show how much we care for each other and, in the process, care for ourselves” Princess Diana
  • “We can’t solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them” – Albert Einstein
  • ” I think you can have it all you just have to work really hard, because great things don’t come easily” – Katy Perry
  • “You will never be completely at home again, because part of your heart always will be elsewhere. That is the price you pay for the richness of loving and knowing people in more than one place” – Miriam Adeney

And the one I dear hold in my heart:

  • Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.”

If you feel like this was great sharing then please give it a like, comment, or share spread the love~ 🙂

Love Always,

E

And if you fancy and would like to follow me on my social medias at:

Facebook: Evetzie’s Repertoire: Fashion, Beauty, & Style!

Twitter @evetziestyles

Insta @evetzie_styles

Leave a Reply

